Support Center

Securing your content

How do I deactivate a user?


Modified on: 2022-07-26 17:17:52 +0100

Question:


    How do I deactivate a user?


Answer:


You can deactivate a user by going into the users tab, find and click on the user you want to deactivate, and then in the upper right hand corner you will see the words deactivate. After you click to deactivate it will ask if you are sure you want to do the action. Deactivating users will prohibit them from accessing server authenticated files and any other encrypted files moving forward.




Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?

Fortium