Encryption while you work

You receive the message “Your account is disabled”

Modified on: 2019-10-16 12:21:10 +0100



Issue


You receive the message “Your account is disabled”


Cause


Your account has been disabled on the content owner’s authentication server.  This may happen if the content owner disables your account or you have too many incorrect authentication attempts.


Solution


Please contact the content owner to enable your account.



Did you find it helpful? Yes No

Send feedback
Sorry we couldn't be helpful. Help us improve this article with your feedback.
Can you please tell us how we can improve this article?